Wednesday, May 12

De Bruyne Beats Others, Emerges PFA Player Of The Year

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

By Salimon Quadri

Manchester City Star, Kevin De Bruyne, has won the 2019/2020 Premier League player of the season award after having 36 and 66 goals and assists respectively.

It was reported that Liverpool Captain, Henderson, and De Bruyne are thought to be leading the running for the Professional Footballers’ Association player of the year.

Earlier, a Scottish former footballer, Ally McCoist told talkSPORT he would pick Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne as the PFA Player of the Year over Liverpool captain Jordan Henderson.

The 29-year-old performance this season made him came over his fellow nominees, Danny Ings (Southampton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Henderson and Sadio Mane (all Liverpool), to win the illustrious prize.

Everyone at Manchester City congratulates De Bruyne on his latest award after he was named.


About Author

Leave A Reply